Home » Department of Public Works

Department of Public Works


Welcome to the Department of Public Works

The Department of Public Works is responsible for the overall operation, maintenance, and capital improvements of the Town’s infrastructure including roads, sidewalks, water, sewer, drainage, municipal buildings, traffic control devices, fields, and trees.  The Department is comprised of the Administration Division, Water Division, Highway Division, and Buildings and Grounds Division.  

 Plow easton


 Sweeper mechanic Loader in salt pile


Important Notices

  • View the DPW Pavement Management Plan.  View the most recent FY2018 to FY2020 Pavement Management Plan.

  • Mill Street and Rockland Street Paving:  Paving of Mill Street and Rockland will begin on April 12th.  The first phase of work involves the milling of the existing asphalt surface, followed by the adjustment of castings, and final paving in the following weeks.  It should be noted that the schedule is subject to delays from weather as well as contractor availability.

  • Water Restrictions: On April 24, 2017 Board of Selectmen/Water Commissioners vote to change the current water restriction from Phase 4 to Phase 2 effective upon vote of the Board and remain in effect through September 30, 2017. This action is necessary to conform to the requirements of Town’s Water Management Act Permit issued by the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, Department of Environmental Protection. The graphic below shows which days lawn watering is allowed.

  • Annual Water Division Open House - April 29thThe Water Division will hold its 33rd annual Open House on Saturday, April 29th from 10:00 am to 12:00 noon at Water Division Office located at 417 Bay Road. For more details please click this link.




Buildings and Grounds




David Field, P.E., Director of Public Works

Jack Marsh, Water Operations Manager

Jay Conceison, Highway Supervisor

John Fresh, Water System Supervisor

Todd Texeira, Buildings and Grounds Supervisor 



Main DPW number - (508) 230-0800

Water Division - (508) 230-0850



The Administration, Highway, and Buildings and Grounds divisions are located at:

130 Center Street

North Easton, MA 02356 

Current DPW Business Hours - Seasonal Hours

Monday - Thursday 7:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Friday 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM


The Water Division is located at:

417 Bay Road

South Easton, MA 02375

Current Water Division Business Hours

Monday - Friday 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM