View this page in
| Text Size
| Facebook Icon Twitter Icon

Affordable Housing Trust

About the AHT

The Affordable Housing Trust is a group of volunteer residents who work to assure that housing options are available to community members at any income level. The Trust undertakes programs and pursues policies that aim to address the community's affordable and fair housing needs. The Trust oversees the Affordable Housing Trust Fund, which is used for its programs. The Trust is assisted by the staff of the Department of Planning & Economic Development and receives most of its financial support from the Town's Community Preservation Fund.

First-time Homebuyer Downpayment Grants

The Trust offers down-payment grants for income- and asset-eligible first-time homebuyers to buy a market-rate house or condo in Easton which then becomes permanently affordable as a condition of the grant.  A pre-approval letter for a 30-year fixed-interest-rate mortgage that is subordinate to an affordability restriction is required as part of the application.  Rolling applications are now being accepted on a first-come, first-served basis.  Participants must be first time homebuyers (with some exceptions). Click here for full information and application details. 

3 Eisenhower Drive - Window Replacement

The Trust is accepting bids to replace 24 windows and 1 double sliding glass door in a 1962 one-story single-family house at 3 Eisenhower Drive in Easton, MA.  Written quotes are due by noon on November 28 2018 to Wayne Beitler, Planning Department, 136 Elm Street, Easton MA 02356.  Please see the bid documents, linked below, for further details and requirements.

3 Eisenhower Drive Window Replacement Bid Documents

The Trust maintains a list of housing resources, including information for:

  • Renters
  • Homeowners
  • Seniors
  • People looking for an affordable home
  • Those facing foreclosure
  • People with disabilities
  • People seeking help with utility bills

Click here to view the list, or click here for a printable brochure.

Trust Members & General Information

Term Ends:
Stephanie Alves Member 2020
Krisanne Sheedy Member 2019
David Mills Member (Selectmen's Rep.) 2019
Nikki Dostoomian Chair 2019
James Truax Member 2019
Amy Rodrigues Clerk 2020
Samantha Hill Member 2020




Contact Information

For further information, please contact the Department of Planning & Economic Development.